INCEPTIO

INCEPTIO plunges you into a 21st century Roman world. Apart from kidnapping, heartache and a close encounter with Latin grammar, New Yorker Karen Brown must contend with a fascinating Praetorian elite forces officer. Oh, and a crazy killer pursuing her for a very personal reason.

Karen flees to her dead mother’s homeland, Roma Nova, the last remnant of the Roman Empire. Founded sixteen hundred years ago by Roman exiles and now ruled by women, it gives Karen safety and a ready-made family – but at a price.

In this adventure thriller set in an alternative timeline, Karen grows from a girl anybody might know into a strong female character not only intent on staying alive but also on finding out why the killer is hunting her.

A coming of age story, where an ordinary girl discovers there is a great deal more lying under her mundane existence, but also lethal danger. At what stage does she stop running from it?

The Hunger Games meets Lindsey Davis’s Roman detective Falco.”

A must read for fans of Manda Scott and Kate Mosse” – Lisa Redmond, Madwoman in the Attic blog

– B.R.A.G. Medallion honoree
– shortlisted for the 2013 International Rubery Book Award
– finalist in 2014 Writing Magazine Self-Published Book of the Year

Available from these retailers (as of now): Amazon   iBooks/Apple   Kobo   B&N Nook

SilverWood Books will remain the print version publisher.

Paperback: ISBN 9781781320624 RRP £9.99
eBook: ISBN 9791097310035 RRP £2.99
Audiobook published by Audible Studios  B01HU9IV7C

Read an excerpthttp://alison-morton.com/2013/02/24/inceptio-excerpt-i/

**Listen to a sample of the audiobookhttps://soundcloud.com/audible/inceptio**  NEW!

If you’d like to buy a print copy signed by the author click here.

Watch the  trailer


 

Shortlisted 2013 http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17328184-inceptio584050

 

And what happened next? Read about PERFIDITAS, the second book in the Roma Nova series.

 

Alison Morton is the author of Roma Nova thrillers INCEPTIO, PERFIDITASSUCCESSIOAURELIA and INSURRECTIO. The sixth, RETALIO, was published by Pulcheria Press in print and ebook in April 2017.

Get INCEPTIO, the series starter, for FREE when you sign up to Alison’s free monthly email newsletter. You’ll also be first to know about Roma Nova news and book progress before everybody else, and take part in giveaways.