INCEPTIO coverFirst in the Carina Mitela series. Amazon bestseller, shortlisted for Writing Magazine’s 2014 Self-Published Book of the Year Award, 2013 International Rubery Book Award,Awesome Indies ApprovedIndie Book of the Day  and awarded the B.R.A.G. MedallionTM

Amazon     iTunes    B&N Nook    Kobo    Audiobook   Paperback

New York, present day, alternate reality. Karen Brown, angry and frightened after surviving a kidnap attempt, has a harsh choice – being eliminated by government enforcer Jeffery Renschman or fleeing to mysterious Roma Nova, her dead mother’s homeland in Europe.

Founded sixteen centuries ago by Roman exiles and ruled by women, Roma Nova gives Karen safety, at a price, and a ready-made family in a strange culture she often struggles with. Just as she’s finding her feet, a shocking discovery about her new lover, special forces officer Conrad Tellus, isolates her.

And the enforcer is stalking her in her new home and nearly kills her. Recovering, she is desperate to find out why this Renschman is hunting her so viciously. Unable to rely on anybody else, she undergoes intensive training, develops fighting skills and becomes an undercover cop. But crazy with bitterness at his past failures, Renschman sets a trap for her, knowing she has no choice but to spring it.

Published by Pulcheria Press
Paperback ISBN 9791097310134 RRP £8.99
eBook ISBN 9791097310035 RRP £2.99
Audiobook published by Audible Studios

Read an excerpt

**Listen to a sample of the audiobook**

Where to buy INCEPTIO (print, ebook, audiobook):

Link to Praise for INCEPTIO,  UK launch photos,   Amazon reviews UK,  Amazon reviews US,  blog tour reviews

Shortlisted 2013

Watch the trailer!

And what happened next? Read about CARINA, the second Carina Mitela adventure in the Roma Nova series.


Alison Morton is the author of Roma Nova thrillers –  INCEPTIO, CARINA (novella), PERFIDITAS, SUCCESSIO,  AURELIA, NEXUS (novella), INSURRECTIO  and RETALIO,  and ROMA NOVA EXTRA, a collection of short stories.  Audiobooks are available for four of the series. Double Identity, a contemporary conspiracy, starts a new series of thrillers.

Download ‘Welcome to Alison Morton’s Thriller Worlds’, a FREE eBook, as a thank you gift when you sign up to Alison’s monthly email newsletter. You’ll also be among the first to know about news and book progress before everybody else, and take part in giveaways.