Insurrectio - High Res AW.inddHistorical Novel Society indie Editor’s Choice Spring 2016
B.R.A.G. Medallion, October 2016 
Chill With a Book Award Book of the Month February 2017

Book five of the Roma Nova thriller series, set in Roma Nova’s recent past – the continuation of the Aurelia Mitela’s adventures…

“The second fall of Rome?”
Aurelia Mitela, ex-Praetorian and imperial councillor in Roma Nova, scoffs at her intelligence chief when he throws a red file on her desk.

But early 1980s Roma Nova, the last province of the Roman Empire that has survived into the twentieth century, has problems – a ruler frightened of governing, a centuries-old bureaucracy creaking for reform and, worst of all, a rising nationalist movement with a charismatic leader who wants to destroy Aurelia.

Horrified when her daughter is brutally attacked in a demonstration turned riot, Aurelia tries to rally resistance to the growing fear and instability. But it may already be too late to save Roma Nova from meltdown and herself from entrapment and destruction by her lifelong enemy.…

Launched at the London Book Fair.
Ebook published by Pulcheria Press: ISBN 9791097310097
Paperback published by Silverwood Books: ISBN: 9781781325094

INSURRECTIO starts the story of Aurelia Mitela’s part in the Great Rebellion that characters like Conrad, Imperatrix Silvia and Aurelia herself as an older stateswoman refer to in the first three Roma Nova books, INCEPTIOPERFIDITAS and SUCCESSIO.
The fourth Roma Nova thriller AURELIA started this second cycle of three in the series. Now read on…

Endorsers include Conn Iggulden, Douglas Jackson, Elisabeth Storrs and E M Powell.

Available  as an ebook from Amazon,   iBooks   Kobo,   B&N Nook and as a paperback, author signed paperback and from other retailers.

See the launch photos       Read an excerpt

Watch the trailer

Read an interview with Alison by top reviewer and blogger Heather Campbell in connection with the
BRAG Medallion award for INSURRECTIO.


Alison Morton is the author of Roma Nova thrillers –  INCEPTIO,  PERFIDITAS,  SUCCESSIO,  AURELIA,  INSURRECTIO  and RETALIO.  CARINA, a novella, and ROMA NOVA EXTRA, a collection of short stories, are now available.  Audiobooks are available for the first four of the series.

Get INCEPTIO, the series starter, FREE as a thank you gift when you sign up to Alison’s monthly email newsletter. You’ll also be first to know about Roma Nova news and book progress before everybody else, and take part in giveaways.